Follow by Email

Monday, August 15, 2011

Tout Sweet

Tout Sweet

This is a memoir in the vein of Eat, Pray, Love.  Karen decides to start over after she and her boyfriend break up.  She decides to leave London behind and buys a house of her own in France.  As she fixes up the house, she gains back her independence and creates a new world for herself, filled with interesting people she meets in her new village.  Karen does not seem to be incredibly lucky in love, which makes me feel for her, but she keeps her optimism which I like.  This book had elements of chick lit in it, a great deal of humor and good writing.  Karen honestly details the highs and lows of her new life in France.  I enjoyed it a lot.  I was sent this book by Sourcebooks to review. 

No comments:

Post a Comment